So it all begins.. again..

Here I am at the start of my second exhibition. Module information has been sent. 100 ideas floating around my head.

So to put them ideas to use I have cut off some loose canvas. I have primed four, a3 size pieces and started as I do most things, painted a yellow ochre ground.  I’m going to produce 2 landscape details of my previous work (close ups) and one in portrait format (similar to my catalogue image). With the final piece of canvas I’m going to use to a similar composition and attempt fog. A forest emerging from the fog. Tree’s painted the same, the ground an earth tone.
IMG_0799

I really enjoy working on loose canvas. Creating studies. There is a book page feel about it. Less informal approach, meaning less pressure.

Im hoping to have something constructed and ready to show on Tuesday.

All systems go!

Many thanks for reading 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

